CONTEST: Win Tickets to an enRoute Film Festival Screening in Vancouver!

Enroute Film Festival

Hey Vancouver! Want to see some of Canada’s hottest filmmaking talent battle it out for a chance to be screened around the world? Enter for a chance to win a pair of tickets to a special screening announcing the finalists of the Air Canada enRoute Film Festival on Tuesday, July 29th (hosted by eTalk’s Tanya Kim) and a special cocktail after party!

All 16 shorts selected as finalists for the Air Canada enRoute Film Festival will be announced at a free public screening and after-party at Vancity Theatre (1181 Seymour St.) in downtown Vancouver on Tuesday, July 29 at 7:30 p.m. PT. The event will be hosted by ETALK anchor Tanya Kim.

Millions of Air Canada passengers will be able to view the selected short films on their personal seatback in-flight entertainment system and online at Passengers and movie lovers alike will have the chance to vote for their favourite film to win the People’s Choice Award. Voting will start in August on

The films will compete to win prizes for Best Short Film, Achievement in Direction, Achievement in Cinematography, Achievement in Animation, and, new this year, Achievement in Documentary.

Once again this year, a star-studded jury will select the winners, who will each receive an all-inclusive trip for two to the Berlin International Film Festival in Berlin, Germany, courtesy of Air Canada. The winner of Best Short Film will also receive $5,000 courtesy of presenting sponsor Cineplex. The jury will have a head juror for the first time, with director Don McKellar taking the role.

This year’s jurors include (alphabetical order):

  • Louise Archambault (director)
  • Jennifer Baichwal (director)
  • Luc Déry (producer)
  • Michael Fukushima (executive producer and director, animation)
  • Guy Maddin (director)
  • Don McKeller (director and head juror)
  • Andrew Moir (director and winner of Best Short Film at the 2013 Air Canada enRoute Film Festival)
  • Gia Milani (director)
  • Jennifer Podemski (actor)
  • Laura Vandervoort (actor)

For news on the festival and film profiles, please visit

For your chance to win your way into this special event, simply email with enROUTE FILM FEST in the subject line and tell us who your favourite Canadian director is!. Please only one email entry per household. Entrants must be 19 years of age or older. Multiple email entries will be deleted. For additional chance to win, simply like the contest announcement on our Facebook page and/or re-Tweet the announcement from out Twitter! Deadline for entries is 11:59pm on Sunday, July 27th.

Good luck and remember to stay tuned to Dork Shelf for all the latest movie news, reviews, interviews, features, and more great contests to come all summer long!

0 0 vote
Article Rating


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments