Sid Sriram’s Entropy Tour is on Its Way to Toronto and Montreal

Stream Sid Sriram’s Entropy Album and Then Catch Him at one of the Canadian Stops on His North American Tour

If you’re like me, there are days you would consider giving up your firstborn child for the chance to have a world-class talent in one area. (For the record, I don’t have any kids). I would love to dunk like Vince Carter, make movies like Ryan Coogler, or have Neil deGrasse Tyson’s understanding of astrophysics. Most of us would be overjoyed with a single gift. And that’s why multi-talented people leave us in awe. Sometimes people posess transcendent talents in so many areas that it’s not even fair. Sid Sriram is one of those people.

Sriram is the ultimate multi-hyphenate; a composer/producer/singer/songwriter whose music has been featured in too many films to list. He’s an artist who prefers to create his own lane. His latest music reflects his South Indian roots while incorporating his pop and R&B influences.

Sriram recently kicked off his North American tour that includes Canadian stops in Vancouver (Fox Cabaret), Toronto (Opera House), and Montreal (Le Ministère). He will be performing tracks off his debut record, Entropy. You can stream Entropy over at Brooklyn Vegan right now, and we’ve also included a live re-imagining of his track Limitless below.

If you wan’t to know more about about Sriram and his latest album and tour, That Shelf has you covered with all the details. But first, sit back and enjoy his sweet rendition of Limitless with the children of the SLGV Choir.


03.03 – Fox Cabaret – Vancouver, BC
03.07 – The Sunset – Seattle, WA *SOLD OUT*
03.08 – Swedish American Hall – San Francisco, CA
03.09 – Masonic Lounge, Hollywood Forever Cemetery – Los Angeles, CA
03.10 – Soda Bar – San Diego, CA
03.19 – Sleeping Village – Chicago, IL
03.20 – Opera House – Toronto, ON *SOLD OUT*
03.21 – National Sawdust – Brooklyn, NY
03.23 – Le Ministère – Montreal, QC
03.24 – Cafe 939 – Boston, MA *SOLD OUT*

On Entropy, Sriram synthesizes three vital versions of himself: the acclaimed virtuoso singer of the Indian classical tradition known as Carnatic music; the vocal star who lights up 10,000-seat arenas by performing Indian cinema’s best-loved contemporary songs; and the talented Northern California kid, enamored of hip-hop, rock, pop and especially old-school soul, and dedicated to the art of production.


Sid-Sriram-Entropy-Album-CoverSinger/songwriter/producer Sid Sriram represents a collision point of radically different worlds; a true hybridist. Sriram was born in Chennai, India. His family moved to the San Francisco/Bay Area suburbs when he was one. This duality of cultural roots was integral in forming Sriram’s personal and artistic identity. He graduated from Berklee College of Music with a degree in Music Production and Engineering; here is where he started exploring and building his own sound. Sid Sriram’s music creates a bold cross-section where Pop/Soul, his Indian Classical roots and alternative/ambient music clash vibrantly.

Sriram was raised on a dynamic, rich foundation of South Indian Classical (Carnatic) music; this form is his creative framework and anchor. He grew up soaking in the music of legendary artists such as Stevie Wonder, Donny Hathaway, Jeff Buckley, The Beatles and Luther Vandross; these influences have defined his artistic evolution. With his work in Indian Cinema soundtrack music resonating with millions, Sid Sriram has developed an exponentially growing, die-hard fanbase. His live productions are exhilarating, engaging and vulnerable; thousands pack out venues to experience his emotionally immersive shows.

In his own words, “I think I make music for those who are in need of some healing. Producing and performing music is my form of release; I want to create experiences that allow people to feel through a spectrum of emotions.” With his daringly unique debut LP “Entropy” releasing later this year, Sid Sriram looks to impact the world.


01. Eyes Open
02. It Isn’t True
03. 6 Weeks
04. Entropy
05. Paper Plates
06. Palm Trees, Fleeting
07. Moksha
08. Back Down
09. 2am Prayer
10. Waiting For The Sun
11. Daunting
12. Limitless