scarlet

Scarlet #4 Review

Brian Michael Bendis and Alex Maleev deliver another stunning issue of Scarlet. The writing is superb, the art is unbelievable, and what really makes this comic so interesting to read, is its level of realism. From the premise, to the character’s motivations, through to the detailed illustration style, the whole comic feels more like a gritty documentary in the vein of Restrepo or The War Tapes than a fictional bi-monthly book.

Scarlet #1 Review

Bendis Is Not Fooling Me My bookshelves prove that I am a fan of Brian Michael Bendis’ work. His creator-owned titles (Torso, Jinx, Fire, Alias, and the much-lauded Powers) rest in their place of honor at eye-level and have cemented firmly in my brain the fact that the man is a true wordsmith. While I […]